top of page
Lichtberechnung_by jumalovescolours.jpg
Screenshot 2024-01-04 165810.png

Jutta Mai

E-mail address

address

Krumme Straße 19

48143 Münster

Biography

Jutta Mai works under the artist name "Jumalovescolours". She is an artist who feels at home in the world of mixed-media art. Born in Lüdinghausen, Germany, in 1962, she transitioned from fashion to art. Today, she lives and works in Münster.

Her career in the fashion industry, from dressmaker to designer and cut direction to freelancer, deeply influenced her artistic development. The introduction of CAD systems (computer-aided design) revolutionized her work and opened up new creative possibilities. She then worked as a freelancer for three decades with various companies. During this time, she took courses at various studios and art schools.

After 30 years of successful freelance work, she now devotes herself entirely to art. She has developed a playful and colorful style. Inspired by nature and her deep intuition, her works are lively, colorful pictorial poetry characterized by paper collages, textures, encaustic, metal etching, and epoxy resin.

Jutta's art has been exhibited at Kunstverein Senden (2012) and Artbox, Projects Basel 2.0 (2023). Her evolution from fashion to art reflects her relentless search for expression and connection, a journey that remains alive in her work

Lichtberechnung_by jumalovescolours.jpg

STAY IN THE KNOW

Thanks for submitting!

bottom of page

top of page
Lichtberechnung_by jumalovescolours.jpg
Screenshot 2024-01-04 165810.png

Jutta Mai

E-Mail-Adresse

Adresse

Krumme Straße 19

48143 Münster

Biografie

Jutta Mai arbeitet unter dem Künstlernamen "Jumalovescolours". Sie ist eine Künstlerin, die sich in der Welt der Mixed-Media-Kunst zu Hause fühlt. Geboren 1962 in Lüdinghausen, Deutschland, wechselte sie von der Mode zur Kunst. Heute lebt und arbeitet sie in Münster.

Ihr Werdegang in der Modebranche, von der Schneiderin zur Entwurfs und Schnittdirektrice bis zur Freiberuflerin, hat ihre künstlerische Entwicklung stark beeinflusst. Die Einführung von CAD-Systemen (computerunterstütztes Design) revolutionierte ihre Arbeit und eröffneten ihr neue kreative Möglichkeiten. Danach arbeitete sie drei Jahrzehnte lang als Freiberuflerin für verschiedene Unternehmen. Während dieser Zeit besuchte sie Kurse in verschiedenen Ateliers und Kunstschulen.

Nach 30 Jahren erfolgreicher freiberuflicher Tätigkeit widmet sie sich nun ganz der Kunst. Sie hat einen spielerischen und farbenfrohen Stil entwickelt. Inspiriert durch die Natur und ihre tiefe Intuition sind ihre Werke lebendige, farbenfrohe Bildpoesie, geprägt von Papiercollagen, Texturen, Enkaustik, Metallätzung und Epoxidharz.

Juttas Kunst wurde im Kunstverein Senden (2012) und bei Artbox, Projects Basel 2.0 (2023) ausgestellt. Ihre Entwicklung von der Mode zur Kunst spiegelt ihre unermüdliche Suche nach Ausdruck und Verbindung wider, eine Reise, die in ihrer Arbeit lebendig bleibt.

Lichtberechnung_by jumalovescolours.jpg

Jetzt Newsletter bestellen

Thanks for submitting!

bottom of page